The Watcher: A Twitter Fiction Zombie Story

19 Jan

Through a gap between the shutters I watch the zombies stagger ever closer and wonder if our defences can withstand yet another attack.


***

Yesterday I posted a flash fiction zombie story. As I mentioned in that post, my girlfriend challenged me to come up with a Twitter fiction zombie story. That is an entire zombie story written within the 140 characters allows for posts on the micro-blogging site Twitter. Talk about having to pare a story down to just the bare essentials! I found flash fiction difficult enough but Twitter fiction was much harder. This was my attempt. It has 135 characters (excluding the title which was just added for this post) and I’ll let you decide whether it works or not. Either way, I think I’ll try something longer next time.


*****************************************************************************
From the author of For Those In Peril On The Sea, a tale of post-apocalyptic survival in a world where zombie-like infected rule the land and all the last few human survivors can do is stay on their boats and try to survive. Now available in the UK. Click here or visit www.forthoseinperil.net to find out more.

Leave a Reply

