How Long Would You Survive In A Zombie Apocalypse?

25 Mar

Have you ever wondered how long you would survive if a zombie apocalypse were ever to really happen? What am I saying, of course you have, otherwise you wouldn’t be reading this post!

So, how do you find out?

You could spend hours arguing over it into the small hours of the morning with your friends, or you could just do the ‘How Long Could You Survive THe Zombie Apocalypse?‘ quiz from the nice people over at Qualtrics.com.

My score’s shown below, see if you can beat it …

Zombie_Apocalypse_Survival_Test

… Anyone who does, wins a place on my zombie apocalypse survival team!



*****************************************************************************
From the author of For Those In Peril On The Sea, a tale of post-apocalyptic survival in a world where zombie-like infected rule the land and all the last few human survivors can do is stay on their boats and try to survive. Now available in print and as a Kindle ebook. Click here or visit www.forthoseinperil.net to find out more. To download a preview of the first three chapters, click here.

To read the Foreword Clarion Review of For Those In Peril On The Sea (where it scored five stars out of five) click here.

14 Responses to “How Long Would You Survive In A Zombie Apocalypse?”

  1. Jonas Waldenström 27/03/2014 at 20:40 #

    I got 104 days! But in retrospect I may have exaggerated a bit on my endurance as a runner, and how swiftly I would deal with infected family members…

    • cmdrysdale 28/03/2014 at 10:31 #

      Hi Jonas,

      That’s a good score, you can definitely be on my zombie apocalypse survival team! However, you might find it difficult to get from Sweden to Scotland when the dead start to rise – and I suspect that Scandinavia might actually be a better place to ride it out (low population density, lots of animals to hunt etc).

      All the best,

      Colin

      • Gomes 10/04/2014 at 13:08 #

        Haha! Made it 105 days! Guess we have a team Colin!

      • cmdrysdale 10/04/2014 at 20:06 #

        Definitely!

  2. grinningbear1980 29/03/2014 at 03:29 #

    I too, would survive 100 days. How about in the unlikely event I’m in the area when it happens, I’m on your team? 🙂

  3. mtnfeath 30/03/2014 at 07:34 #

    Only 88 days for me 😦 Maybe I should’ve picked something a little more deadly than a frying pan from the kitchen scene?? I should definitely get back into running again too, I think!

    • cmdrysdale 30/03/2014 at 10:01 #

      I went for the frying pan in the kitchen too (I figured it would be good for caving in the skulls of a few rotters), maybe it is the running that’s costing you those few extra days. When I started running again last year, one of my neighbours asked me why I was doing it. When I explained (tongue in cheek) that it was to prepare for the coming zombie apocalypse, she gave me a very odd look and now crosses the road to avoid me …

  4. Shazz 31/03/2014 at 11:50 #

    Damn i would only survive 88 days.Its probably my running.I answered 4-6 minutes in the how fast can you run a mile thingy and at most i can only run 6-7 miles

    • cmdrysdale 31/03/2014 at 14:25 #

      That’s not good! I’m not too sure how they score the different elements, but your numbers for running are pretty similar to mine. Maybe it was the choice of weapons…

  5. Kameron Williams 09/04/2014 at 04:10 #

    I survived 106 days with melee weapons… preferably knives, scissors, and a shovel. Accurate answers. Side note: Volunteer cop, self taught martial arts such as parkour, mma, bojutsu, and ninjutsu. Also raised military. hehehe. Can I be on the team?

    • cmdrysdale 09/04/2014 at 14:05 #

      With a score like that, you definitely make it onto the team!

  6. Minx 21/11/2015 at 14:52 #

    119 and my daughter was 121 … slow runners and only 2 miles max, she went for knives, I wielded a frying pan – our team is awesome …

Leave a Reply

